Domestic Violence in the DR (Again): The Case of Tamara Martínez and That Thing Called Her Ex

NALs

Economist by Profession
Jan 20, 2003
Lately, this case has been aired in all the social media of the DR. It was made public that Tamara Martínez (well known Dominican woman that has been in several television programs) has been the victim of violence from her ex, Emilio López (from now on referred to as "the thing" in this post.) The thing didn't limit to actually hitting her in his home when they were a couple, but everywhere they coincided in public (supermarket, etc) he directed some sort of violence towards her. She was forced the sign a paper claiming that he did nothing to her, but she claims that was a lie.

The thing has been removed from this podcast where he was one of the interviewers.

The thing has been arrested and is now in prevention prison as further investigation is done by the authorities regarding the case. Hopefully, this becomes permanent for the thing. Nothing has been said regarding his ability to continue practicing law as the thing is a lawyer, but the exequatur should be revoked, IMO.

Facepalm Supreme

Dec 29, 2022
Santo Domingo
Need a woman's perspective because I can't understand this. Apparently she is a strong woman yet she remained with him without cutting his dick off. I can't grasp this at all.
:rolleyes::rolleyes::rolleyes:

"Believe women" :rolleyes:

Man story - "Yeah so I went to this bar the other day and the owners robbed and beat me. So then I went back there the next day and they robbed and beat me again. And then I kept going back and they kept robbing me and beating me."

And then everyone said "THAT IS SO TERRIBLE. I cannot believe those people would treat THAT POOR MAN like that. How dare they."

Because the story makes sense and no one deserves to get robbed and beaten.

Right???

Reactions: Big

Facepalm Supreme

Dec 29, 2022
Santo Domingo