Duarte & Paris Revitalization

NALs

Economist by Profession
Jan 20, 2003
The president Luis Abinader started the works on the modernization of Duarte Ave with Paris. Former mayor David Collado and other members of the private sectirs such as the Vicini's abd Bonetti's and others are behind this change. This is the first phase.

oBuDoF.png

Juan Bautista Vicini, Ligia Bonetti, David Collado, Carolina Mejia (current mayor) and others during the event of initiation earlier today.

NALs

Economist by Profession
Jan 20, 2003
Another declaration by Juan Bautista Vicini. A lot of emphasis on returning the public places to the city's citizenry (ie. sidewalks).

CristoRey

Welcome To Wonderland
Apr 1, 2014
Talk about putting lipstick on a pig.
This area is notorious for street crime
day or night and dangerous as hell after 8pm
when (pre China) all of the shops close.

It's a major thoroughfare for some of the most
crime ridden neighborhoods of this country.

The illustrations pictured wouldn't provide
enough space for half the vendors who currently
sell their wares in and around that intersection.
I wonder where they'd be relocated too?
Good luck with it.

NanSanPedro

Nickel with tin plating
Apr 12, 2019
Boca Chica
yeshaiticanprogram.com
Talk about putting lipstick on a pig.
This area is notorious for street crime
day or night and dangerous as hell after 8pm
when (pre China) all of the shops close.

It's a major thoroughfare for some of the most
crime ridden neighborhoods of this country.

The illustrations pictured wouldn't provide
enough space for half the vendors who currently
sell their wares in and around that intersection.
I wonder where they'd be relocated too?
Good luck with it.

Really? I didn't know that. It's a bit seedy to me, but the last time I was there, about a month ago, there were the tourist police shoeing away the putas.

JD Jones

Moderator:North Coast,Santo Domingo,SW Coast,Covid
Jan 7, 2016