How does one report loud music ?

Meemselle

Just A Few Words
Oct 27, 2014
Where are you? I live in Sosua and there's a ruido number at the police. I have had sometimes success with it

NALs

Economist by Profession
Jan 20, 2003
C6383056-1D6E-4CEF-88E1-A7AF222F61C3.jpeg

Just call 911 and report it.

Reactions: CristoRey

AlterEgo

Administrator
Staff member
Jan 9, 2009
South Coast
Last night the music was so loud that we had difficulty hearing the movie we were watching. I put on closed captioning. ☹️

Reactions: gregvolt

cavok

Silver
Jun 16, 2014
Cabarete
I don't think they want you calling 911 with a noise complaint. Abinader just recently turned over noise enforcement to the PN. Call them. Previously, you had to deal with Medio Ambiente.

Reactions: JD Jones

lifeisgreat

Enjoying Life
May 7, 2016
Call the cops 2nd or third time they back they have decibels meter all music equipment taken away in back of truck seen it few times here..fyi neighbour never got it back..

• Haha
Reactions: sosuadr and nanita

FF1

Dec 17, 2022
DR
Good example of the typical "the world revolves around me" attitude so prevalent here and the associated lack of respect, courtesy, and consideration shown for others.
The way I look at it; if you're in a circle dance then dance to the same tune everyone in the circle is dancing to, or get out of the circle. If you try to dance to your own tune you won't fit in.

Reactions: Facepalm Supreme

Kricke87

Feb 16, 2021
Sosúa
The way I look at it; if you're in a circle dance then dance to the same tune everyone in the circle is dancing to, or get out of the circle. If you try to dance to your own tune you won't fit in.
Explain that to some of my neighbors. It has happened on several occasions that one is blasting one type of music another one has something else playing on his stereo and a third one yet something else. It makes a BEAUTIFUL mix of horrible music. (n)

FF1

Dec 17, 2022
DR