Nickel with tin plating
Apr 12, 2019
Boca Chica
yeshaiticanprogram.com
Reactions: Lucifer

windeguy

Platinum
Jul 10, 2004
Since I won't be subscribing to NR review I will not be aware of what is said there.

Reactions: Big

NALs

Economist by Profession
Jan 20, 2003
For the same reason things are different between the USA and Mexico, the USA and Cuba, Greece and Albania, Israel and Jordan, North Korea and South Korea (with this one the two countries are identical all the way down to the people, but each governed by different governments following different ideologies and development strategies), Colombia and Venezuela…

I really don’t see what “being in one island” has to do with it. You have two countries that follow different policies for years, whatever the results are they will be different. Duh…

Reactions: colmcb

windeguy

Platinum
Jul 10, 2004
The link works fine without subscribing.........
I guess it depends upon your definition of works. I cannot see the full article without subscribing. All I can see is this much:

By DOMINIC PINO
March 22, 2024 1:44 PM
91 CommentsListen
The horrific events unfolding in Haiti have caught the world's attention. Haiti is an unusually poor country compared to the rest of the Western Hemisphere. It tends to make international news only for terrible events, such as violent uprisings or the 2010 earthquake.
But Haiti is on the same island as the Dominican Republic, a country with an entirely different reputation. The Dominican Republic is a tourist destination that produces top MLB players and has had one of the fastest-growing economies in the world for years. Its GDP per capita is now almost as high as Mexico's, making it one of ...
TO READ THE FULL STORY
JOIN NRPLUSLOGIN

Note the worlds on how to read the full story one must join NRP..
I would call that not working. But that is just me.

windeguy

Platinum
Jul 10, 2004