International Solution to The Haitian Problem (OPINION)

NALs

Economist by Profession
Jan 20, 2003
without Haitians nothing would get builted......
lol You are aware the DR existed well before Haitian workers dominated construction, right? It's a comparison of 178 years +/- vs 30 years +/-.

How did anything got built without the Haitians for some 158 years +/-? That's at least 6 generations and something. :unsure:

One of the things that caught peoples attention about Odebrecht (before it was toppled due to a corruption case) was that you pass by a site under their construction and all the workers were wearing helmets and wore safety gear, plus most construction workers were Dominicans. How could it be??? Then you passed by another construction site not related to Odebrecht and, well, it wasn't like that, that's all I'm going to say. Even the construction mess was different, somehow Odebrecht sites were less messy and produced less dust than other construction sites.

Last edited:

chico bill

Dogs Better than People
May 6, 2016
There are so many different types of Haitians - honest and hard working, pleasant, religious. And there are tigres and putas too.
If they are looking to deport them start with the ones who commit crimes in DR.
I find most of the Haitians working near me pleasant.
But I had one run in with a laborer working nearby, who tried to strike one of my dogs with a hammer and swung wildly and struck me in the hand instead, splitting my finger.
For him I would like to see him deported certainly. Luckily for him his fellow workers told him to take the day off because they did not want the scrutiny of the police arriving as I had told them I was going to report the assault. He decided to comport himself respectfully after that day.

Reactions: JD Jones and johne

Yourmaninvegas

Feb 16, 2016
-