Moscow tribute to Dominican independence day

Dolores

Administrator
Staff member
Feb 20, 2019
Moscow-1024x718.png
Novy Arbat Avenue in Moscow on 27 February 2023

Novy Arbat Avenue in Moscow was lit up with the Dominican flag on the occasion of 27 February Independence Day. Acento reports that the Ministry of Foreign Relations sent its appreciation to the city government of Moscow for the gesture.

Acento reports that the tribute was an initiative of Moscow’s Department of Foreign Economy and International Relations, which previously had informed the Dominican ambassador to Vladimir Putin’s government, Frank Hans Dannenberg Castellanos.

The Moscow city note states that it “is ready to develop cultural activities, scientific, economic and humanitarian ties” with the Dominican Republic, in addition to “the successful implementation of projects” of bilateral cooperation.

Read more in Spanish:Acento ...

Continue reading...

Last edited by a moderator:

NALs

Economist by Profession
Jan 20, 2003
There was also a place in the Middle East that light up a building in honor of Dominican independence. I would say it was Dubai, but don't quote me on the place.

Reactions: CristoRey

Manuel01

Apr 1, 2009
Wowwwww Deliting all the posts with negative coments against Russia !? Interesting !!! Moderator with an Agenda !!! Come on show some balls and delete us entirely from the site.

AlterEgo

Administrator
Staff member
Jan 9, 2009
South Coast
shaking out of fear

Manuel, Manuel……a little respect for the moderators, who volunteer their time, goes a long way here. Enjoy your vacation.

I’d be remiss if I didn’t point out that LaProfe gave you a break by only deleting your post. As indicated in a prior posting I made, getting a post deleted normally means a 2 week ban. That’s the thanks she gets for being kind.

Last edited:

Kipling333

Bronze
Jan 12, 2010