most dangerous street in Santo Domingo?

Apr 10, 2012
Las Terrenas
What's the most dangerous street in Santo Domingo?

I saw a short video on You Tube/shorts but the moderator did not give the name of the street

Liberator

Luck is for the unprepared
Jan 23, 2021
Europe
I think every street can be a dangerous one, depends on the time you hangout there, showing your Iphone14 and a bundle of $ to impress your friends :unsure:

More specific to your question: Street to drive a car, have a drink, by an imitation LV, find company.....?

NALs

Economist by Profession
Jan 20, 2003
These. They are so dangerous you can't even drive an exotic car, much less wear an expensive watch or dress in exclusive clothes. :unsure:

Reactions: cavok

AlterEgo

Administrator
Staff member
Jan 9, 2009
South Coast

I saw a short video on You Tube/shorts but the moderator did not give the name of the street

How about linking the YouTube video? Maybe someone will recognize the area.

Like any other city, there are multiple dangerous streets. When I saw your post, Ave. Venezuela popped into my head. Why? No idea. 🤷🏻‍♀️

Reactions: NanSanPedro

Liberator

Luck is for the unprepared
Jan 23, 2021
Europe
Av. George Washington (Malecon) 24/7/365. Heartbeat for 80 to 180 in 5 seconds. Cross from one side to the other (and back)

When you succeed crossing in one time:

To make it all exciting; Stop halfway and then wait for your chance to get to the other side

Reactions: Big

CristoRey

Welcome To Wonderland
Apr 1, 2014

Calle (Carretera de) Mendoza in SDE.
When living down there I witnessed (or the immediate aftermath) five robberies and four of them were in broad daylight.
I never had any issues while living down there but that area moves way too fast for me.

While reading the other comments I see yall taking about driving...
too funny.

JD Jones

Moderator:North Coast,Santo Domingo,SW Coast,Covid
Jan 7, 2016
I always wondered where the mini Eiffel tower went when they moved it.

Lucifer

Silver