New fines for no masks in public places....

Status
Not open for further replies.

RDKNIGHT

Bronze
Mar 13, 2017
Reactions: nortenomore

Bundel2014

Feb 11, 2017

This will be bad for all
Only until the people rise up and overthrow this government will things change,tourist industry down the drain.

NALs

Economist by Profession
Jan 20, 2003
Maybe its me, but wearing a mask isn't hard at all. One elastic over one ear, the other elastic over the other ear, adjust the central piece over half of the nose, lips, and chin; voila! The process litterally takes seconds. After a short while you even forget it's there, that the face recognition to open smart phone programs becomes the reminder when it can't read your face and asks for the password. lol

aarhus

Long live King Frederik X
Jun 10, 2008
Only until the people rise up and overthrow this government will things change,tourist industry down the drain.
We have elections soon. Something as drastic as you are suggesting I doubt will be necessary. Maybe you are confused about the country and I am sure people are still going to want to come here.

nortenomore

Jul 26, 2019

CristoRey

Welcome To Wonderland
Apr 1, 2014
First they bleed people dry by taking away their
jobs. Now they want to steal even more? This
country is seriously moving backwards.

Reactions: Garyexpat

AZB

Platinum
Jan 2, 2002
everyday in parque mirador in santo domingo, 95% people are walking or running without masks on, right in front of police. rules are not enforced there.

CaribeDigital

Sep 5, 2014
everyday in parque mirador in santo domingo, 95% people are walking or running without masks on, right in front of police. rules are not enforced there.
Unless these are N95 type masks its only an alibi, a masquerade to make people fell the government cares.
Banning all public transport would have a real effect.

zoomzx11

Gold
Jan 21, 2006