New Street Parking Regimen (Starts Sept 26, 2022)

NALs

Economist by Profession
Jan 20, 2003
A new video was placed on the INTRANT Tweeter account. Beware that a new street parking regimen will start tomorrow. Cars parked on the boxes with an X are suppose to be towed to a central place on Tiradentes in Naco. The car will be given back to the owner onces he pays the parking fine.

The video includes a list of all the streets this new regimen will begin. If it's successful, expect for this to be expanded citywide and maybe nationwide.

Last edited:

cavok

Silver
Jun 16, 2014
Cabarete
I hope it works, but cars aren't supposed to park where the curb is painted yellow and that's not strictly enforced. They really need to crack down on illegal parking here in Cabarete. If a space isn't big enough, the driver will just pull the vehicle into it at a 45-degree angle with the front end over the sidewalk and the rear end sticking out into traffic. The worst is the double parking. The driver will just park in the middle of the street, get out of the car, and go to the store to get what he needs - usually the liquor store in Cabarete. You see this often there. Meanwhile, there's frequently a parking space open less than 20 yards before or after the liquor store.

• Wow
Reactions: CristoRey

CristoRey

Welcome To Wonderland
Apr 1, 2014