Out of control?

Status
Not open for further replies.

NALs

Economist by Profession
Jan 20, 2003
Most politicians are not of the "elites." Neither were most presidents.

JD Jones

Moderator:North Coast,Santo Domingo,SW Coast,Covid
Jan 7, 2016
Easy Fix !!!! Charge 20$US if unless they upload a Letter from a Medic confirming that they really need a Wheelchair.
That would stop it completely then we'd have people dragging themselves along the floor to get to their gate.

Reactions: AlaPlaya

La Profe_1

Moderator: Daily Headline News, Travel & Tourism
Oct 15, 2003
I understand that it is infuriating to see "healthy" people in wheelchairs waiting for DR flights. Bear in mind, however, that not all disabilities are easily discerned.

For example, I need a wheelchair in airports because I cannot walk long distances on my mangled leg. That is easily visible. My son however, was in congestive heart failure at the age of 45. He appeared to be healthy, but struggled to breathe, even with medication. Someone seeing him in a wheelchair would be tempted to jump to an erroneous conclusion. Although he looked hale and hardy, he needed a wheelchair too.

Of course, it is a fact that the service is abused on DR flights. Just please remember that not everyone in a wheelchair is a faker or abusing the service.

JD Jones

Moderator:North Coast,Santo Domingo,SW Coast,Covid
Jan 7, 2016
That 164K is the equivalent of close to 500 per day. 20 per hour in a 24 hour day.

• Wow
Reactions: cavok

CristoRey

Welcome To Wonderland
Apr 1, 2014
My mother has been confined to a wheel chair since 2016 when she fell and damaged a nerve in her right leg. Not a laughing matter.

People who play these stupid games deserve whatever stupid prizes they are awarded in the future.

Reactions: Auryn

Big

Apr 24, 2019
this service is like welfare. Most people have enough dignity, pride and self-respect not to use this scam service.

Reactions: jd426 and Fulano2

ando1991

Dec 5, 2016