Weapons in Plain BUT HOLSTERED view

djuno718

Dec 1, 2007
Damn Talking About Holsters Ive Been Looking for answers to a Certain Question Noone Thus Far Can Answer For me. I Am A Resident in the Dr but Live Here In the BX Just Bought a Brand New Smith And Wesson 910 9mm With a 15 Round Mag (Almost 3000 USD!! including Both Licenses And 2 boxes of ammo :) Now My Father Also Bought and had Recieved His Fireram Which happends to Be a Carandai 9mm (which i understand is very Popular Over there) Now i want to Know He Carries The Weapon Cross Draw in the Front of His Pants Which Obveously is in Plain View, (Which we Have Passed By Several Cops And They Just Stare At him and dont tell Him anything) Even though The Same Day i recieved the Weapon Happend to be The same day i was Leaving So i got to Fire It Like twice Before I Went Home And Cleaned It For Safe Keeping in my Sentry SAFE Which i had Cemented into the Wall in my Room;) But what i Want to Know is In terms of Carrying i Plan on Buying a Holster Over Here and taking it with me Which after Talking to my FBI employed Cousins I can because it is Considered Apparel and Not part of the Gun in anyway, I want to know For instance i Personally Like the Original On the Belt Outside of the Pants Holsters. Would i be Able to Have The firearm Holstered with Thumb-break in View out side my Shirt or would i Have to Cover it with my Shirt (this would defeat the purpose) i wanna know because my Father Doesnt seem To have A Problem When he Carries in plain view, But then again I am Young So there might me a Difference with me Because of my appearence????

SKY

Gold
Apr 11, 2004
A few years ago you could carry the gun in plain view, but not anymore, at least not legally. The PN probably will not bother you, but if someone with the G2 catches you, it will be a problem.

It is not a good idea to have the gun in sight anyway. You could be the target of a robbery attempt, as the gun is very valuable here.