Where is this waterfall?

go2dbeach

Mar 3, 2012
Corfu island
Hi there, I'm ready for another trip to DR and looking for new places to explore :)
I saw this video but I've never heard of this cascade. Does anyone know the location?

BermudaRum

Bronze
Oct 9, 2007
When you watch the YouTube link, it says the falls are in Samana, DR. Where is it located in Samana, not sure?

NALs

Economist by Profession
Jan 20, 2003
When you watch the YouTube link, it says the falls are in Samana, DR. Where is it located in Samana, not sure?
It could had been a marketing ploy on the part of the tour operator that took them there. It has been done before. For a time when there were several resorts in Juan Dolio many tourists actually thought the were in Santo Domingo capital because it was sold to them as such. Many tourists in Bávaro arrive thinking they are in Punta Cana. At first Playa Nueva Romana was marketed as being in La Romana province when in reality it's in San Pedro de Macorís province.