20032004 Travel News ArchiveNewsTravel

Civil Aviation Board members

The Department of Civil Aviation (DGAC) announces the new members of the Civil Aviation Board. They are: Minister Norge Botello, Carlos Veras, legal advisor to the Executive Branch Cear Pina Toribio, and Brigade General Pedro Pena Antonio. Other members are engineer Luis Rodriguez Ariza, who is deputy director of the Civil Aviation department; engineer Amin Canaan Gomez, advisor, in representation of the Ministry of Tourism; and private sector representatives Antonio Yapor Alba and Arturo Villanueva Santiago, who is executive vice president of the National Hotel & Restaurant Asociation (Asonahores).