Who will win the baseball championship?

Follow the four Dominican baseball teams as they match off at the stadiums in Santo Domingo, San Pedro de Macoris and La Romana. Games continue on Thursday, 27, Friday, 28 and Saturday, 29 December. The round robin is off for the New Year celebrations. Matches resume again on Wednesday, 2 January through 14 January 2019.

The semifinal round is formatted as “all against all,” in which the four teams play a total of 18 games, six against each of the rivals. The two teams with the best record during the round robin face off in the finals. If before the 18 games are completed two teams classify, the round would end at that moment and 48 hours later the final series the tournament would begin.

The winner of the Dominican Professional Baseball Winter Championship then goes on to battle the best teams from Venezuela, Mexico, Cuba and Puerto Rico in the Caribbean Series scheduled to be played in Venezuela from 2 to 8 February 2019.

Follow the championship at:
Lidom Calendar

26 December 2018