Only Higher Education Minister is missing to be named to Abinader cabinet

The cabinet of President Luis Abinader and Vice President Raquel Peña is almost complete. Of the ministries, only the next minister at the Ministry of Higher Education is missing. Abinader has also not named his choice for Attorney General. The Abinader administration begins Sunday, 16 August 2020 for a four-year term.

Below is the list of advance appointments, listed in order of the tweet from Abinader making the announcement:

Ethics and Corruption Office director: Milagros Ortiz Bosch

Minister of the Presidency: Lisandro Macarrulla

Foreign Relations Minister: Roberto Álvarez Gil

Education Minister: Roberto Furcal

Spokesperson for the Presidency: Milagros Germán

Governor of the Central Bank: Hector Valdez Albizu

Economy & Planning Minister: Miguel Ceara Hatton

Hacienda Minister: Jochi Vicente

Superintendent of Banks: Alejandro Fernández Whipple

National Budget director: Jose Rijo Presbot

CEI-RD director: Biviana Riveiro

Economic advisor to the President: Pedro Silverio

Legal Advisor to the President: Antoliano Peralta

Energy & Mines Minister: Antonio Almonte Reynoso

Administrative Minister of the Presidency: José Ignacio Paliza

Defense Minister: Major General Carlos Luciano Díaz Morfa

Head of the Health Cabinet: Vice President-elect Raquel Peña

Public Health Minister: Plutarco Arias

Deputy Minister for Collective Health: Ivelisse Acosta

Executive director Public Procurement Agency: Carlos Pimentel

Tourism Minister: David Collado

Tourism Advisor to the President: Joel Santos

Public Works Minister Deligne Ascención

Youth Minister: Kimberly Taveras Duarte

Interior & Police Minister: Jesús (Chu) Vásquez

Public Administration Minister: Dario Castillo Lugo

Labor Minister: Luis Miguel de Camps

National Health Service: Dr. Mario Lama

Ambassador to the USA: Sonia Guzmán

Women Minister: Mayra Jiménez

Industry & Commerce Minister: Victor (Ito) Bisonó

Sports Minister: Francisco Camacho

Agriculture Minister: Limber Cruz

Social Plan of the Presidency director: Yadhira Henríquez

Coordinator of the Presidential Social Policies Cabinet (GCPS): Ramón Antonio (Tony) Peña Guaba

Progressing with Solidarity (PRO-SOLI): Gloria Reyes

Culture Minister: Carmen Heredia

Cultural Advisor to the President: Amaury Sánchez, Coordinator of the National System of Youth and Children Orchestras

Environment Minister: Orlando Jorge Mera

Deputy Minister of Protected Areas and Biodiversity at the Ministry of Environment: Federico Franco Taveras

Deputy Minister for International Cooperation at the Ministry of Environment: Milagros de Camps

Customs Agency (DGA) director: Eduardo (Yayo) Sanz Lovatón

Tax Agency (DGII): Luis Valdez

Luis Soto, National Investigations Agency (DNI)

Sigmund Freund Mena — National Public-Private Alliances Agency (APP)

10 August 2020