Ambassadors named to European Union, Italy, Switzerland, Emirates, Netherlands, India

Tony Raful, Julio Simon Castaños, Jesus Ogando and José R. Sanchez-Fung

By Decree 626-20 issued on 17 November 2020, President Luis Abinader named several Dominican ambassadors. These are:

Iván Emilio de Jesus Ogando Lora as Dominican ambassador and chief of the Dominican delegation to the European Union. Ogando is a Dominican specialist on European and Caribbean matters. He was the director of the Latin American Faculty of Social Sciences (Flacso).

Former deputy and president of the Central American Parliament (Parlacen), Tony Raful was named ambassador in Italy. He is a winner of the National Literature Award in 2014.

Economist and scholar Jose Roberto Sánchez Fung was named ambassador to Switzerland. He replaces Julio Simón Castaños Zouain, appointed ambassador to the United Arab Emirates.

Juan Bautista Duran is named ambassador to the Netherlands.

David Enmanuel Puig Buchel is named ambassador to India. He replaces Hans Dannenberg who was named ambassador to Russia. Puig was counselor minister at the Dominican embassy in Egypt. Previously he had served as counselor minister at the Dominican embassy in India.

Read more:
Ivan Ogando

Jose Sanchez Fung
Jose Sanchez Fung

Tony Raful

18 November 2020