Has anyone dealt with Facebook ads and its campaigns, Pricing and Scheduling?

Status
Not open for further replies.

vmhatup

Aug 18, 2009
We will be creating a facebook page for our website, and I noticed their Campaigns, Pricing and Scheduling and the pricing for Pay for Impressions (CPM) and Pay for Clicks (CPC).

Has anyone here gone through this for websites catering the Dominican Republic? Does it work?

I'm just beginning to read about this, but I'm initially thinking of using the Pay for Impressions module since we only want to spread awareness of our site.

Thanks.

miozio

May 23, 2009
We will be creating a facebook page for our website, and I noticed their Campaigns, Pricing and Scheduling and the pricing for Pay for Impressions (CPM) and Pay for Clicks (CPC).

Has anyone here gone through this for websites catering the Dominican Republic? Does it work?

I'm just beginning to read about this, but I'm initially thinking of using the Pay for Impressions module since we only want to spread awareness of our site.

Thanks.
I have a few running campaigns but i never targeted Dominican Republic. There are something like 2million Facebook users from DR, am i right? I will guess that most of them, like 90% live in the US and Canada.

You can always try to see what happens, and you are probably right to go with CPM as latin people tend to click around everywhere. Once again it all depends on the specs of your site, the age group you choose, etc, etc.

All i have from Facebook is likes of the page, nobody really cares more than admitting the page is cool and writing positive comments. Facebook is a place for friends who don't click away from this platform.

vmhatup

Aug 18, 2009
Thanks for your reply.

Actually, I was only going to create a 'business' profile for our site in facebook. I know many people with profiles, so I wasn't considering paying facebook for ad space. Then I saw the paid advertising that they offered so I started reading up on it.