Secretary/Assistant/Receptionist

AANC

Sep 24, 2012
Hello. I'm Brazilian and plan on moving to Santo Domingo by the end of the year. However, I am really interested in finding a job there before I move. I would like to know if anybody knows of a position available as a secretary, assistant or receptionist in a company/hotel in the city. I would like to begin working by January.

I speak English and Portuguese fluently, and I have an advanced-level knowledge of Spanish (near fluent). Although I have a degree in Biology, I am currently taking courses on Service qualities, Project management, Fundamentals of cost management and Human resources. My knowledge on how to use Microsoft Office and the Internet (as well as other computer programs, such as PaintShopPro) is high. I am very hardworking and I'm very eager to find a position for me.

I appreciate any help, as I have been looking for a while. It really is difficult, especially if you're living so far away. Thanks.

JohnnyBoy

Bronze
Jun 17, 2012
You may be able to get a decent admin job at one of the resorts with excellent english and spanish. I knew of an admin that made about 21000 DP per month. Good pay but still not enough for the high life. IF you are coming for a working vacation or to be with someone I can understand, if you are coming to Dr for opportunity you are better off in Brazil.
Good luck to you
John

AANC

Sep 24, 2012
You may be able to get a decent admin job at one of the resorts with excellent english and spanish. I knew of an admin that made about 21000 DP per month. Good pay but still not enough for the high life. IF you are coming for a working vacation or to be with someone I can understand, if you are coming to Dr for opportunity you are better off in Brazil.
Good luck to you
John

Hi, John.