I remember when.........

santiagodude

Nov 25, 2012
Those piercing green eyes and supple lips, that perfectly proportioned tight body with a lightly tanned complexion and beautiful face?I was a mere rookie to the Dominican hustle and the power of a sexy Santiaguera.
The morning after our first romantic encounter all I can remember her saying is ?quiero un BB? over and over again like a cuckoo Spanish parrot?. She was driving me crazy.:tired:

I returned home still in a daze, and like a blinded fool, I ordered a top of the line Blackberry online?.. Then I started thinking? hmmmm, this phone is nicer than mine:ermm:?.. I decided to make a phone call and end it all right then and there cause I'm no sucker?.Quiero un BB tambien.

She had me? but only for a minute?.what a nice minute it was.
Oh, and thanks for the BB mami
True story.

Empiric

Apr 24, 2013
Seems like BB is very popular in DR, why?

It is one more propietary "system/phone" like windows and iphone, but nothing like and Android phone.

Feb 7, 2007

It is one more propietary "system/phone" like windows and iphone, but nothing like and Android phone.

It USED to be because of BBM chat .... "Dame tu PIN" ... but right now you can get BBM on Android and Iphone as well... I forsee a huge BB decline in the DR as the "chicas" find out ... or better to say as they start getting Android phones with BBM pre-installed.

BUT .... nothing yet beats the butter-like keyboard of BB Bold 9900 ... it was a pleasure to type on it. After 3+ months I still make typos in every third word on Galaxy S4.

Aguaita29

Silver
Jul 27, 2011