any massage schools in Santiago?

Status
Not open for further replies.

nanita

Jul 28, 2014
Hi guys,
I've scoured the internet and the dr1 board? does anyone know of any reputable school/institute that offers courses in massage therapy, preferably in Santiago? My background is in traditional thai massage and hot stone. I do "regular" (relaxation) massage at the spa I work at here in Canada but I would like to round out my learning in this area.
Would anyone know who to contact or where to look for this info?
Thanks!

nanita

Jul 28, 2014
lol… dude I'm in Canada!!! Cold stone can also be done, but there is not much demand for that here, for obvious reasons… ;-)

nanita

Jul 28, 2014
Thank you so much for this info! Couldn't find it anywhere - you guys are the best!

frank12

Gold
Sep 6, 2011
A great massage will make you forget whoever it is that is doing it.

I used to go to a gym in Ensanche Ozama with a male massage guy, and I'd have to stay on the bench for 15 minutes after he finished. That guy turned my muscles into rubber. Cost? 10 bucks.

I've got a massage lady now that is almost as good. 2 hours for 20 bucks. Brutally good.

2 hours for $20 dollars!? What country is that in...Thailand? Vietnam? Cambodia?

Frank

frank12

Gold
Sep 6, 2011
Wait, I'm still waiting to hear who, on this island, gives good massages for 2 hours, for only $20?
Are you sure that we are talking about the same island, and not some prison inside a penal colony in French Guyana or the Congo?

Frank

nanita

Jul 28, 2014
lol…
I'm not a dude, not drunk, but I do give a heck of a massage. ;-) No happy endings though… It's funny, but in 8 years of doing bodywork here in Canada, I can count on one hand the number of inappropriate clients I've had. I work in a high-end environment - not sure if that has anything to do with it.