A Kid Deprived of a Fortune and a Dignified Name

Status
Not open for further replies.

NALs

Economist by Profession
Jan 20, 2003
phoca_thumb_l_Pedro-Justo-Carrion-del-Rico.jpg

Pedro Justo Carri?n

Its unbelievable that Pedro Justo Carri?n's fortune of almost US$100 million after his death was completely destroyed by his son Titico. Don Pedro became rich via his San Pedro de Macoris based company that produced products that became household names in the eastern DR, including the Macorix rums.

AAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAA_475x336.jpg

His son, Titico, inherited the business and then sold it and used the fortune to live a wild life. That guy was definitely crazy not just for spending almost US$100 million and depriving his children of an inheritance, but he also gave one of his son a name that was probably a source of bullying.

James-Bond-e1345640769497.jpg

(James Bond Zero Zero Seven Carrion Vargas)

One can only guess how Don Pedro would had felt had he known what his son was going to do with the fruit of his life long passion and to some of his grandchildren. They would had been among the richest Dominican kids but instead know only poverty.

Titico also named a daughter Lambotusa, a combination of Lamborghini and Lotus, two cars he owned at the time of her birth.

Why are people allowed to name their kids in such crazy ways?

That should be considered psychological abuse and parental neglect!

Last edited:
Feb 7, 2007
I have read somewhere that 70% of inheritance is lost by the second generation and 95% by the third generation ... maybe the numbers are not exact, but the article was along those lines...

HUG

Silver
Feb 3, 2009
You can call me Upsias Ganban if you're leaving me ridiculous amounts of money, very easy to change it for $50. I think more importantly is how can a person be allowed to blow such huge amounts of money when they have responsability. A sectioning claus should be applied to such amounts.

dv8

Gold
Sep 27, 2006