Shaquille O'Neal The Next Expat in the DR?

Status
Not open for further replies.

NALs

Economist by Profession
Jan 20, 2003
If Hillary Clinton wins the presidential elections, the DR is going to get 'free' touristic publicity. The Clintons spent te 2016 new year's as they traditionally do since the 2000's at Tortuga Bay in Punta Cana. With the Clintons in office, their yearly winter escapes will be reknown worldwide and hopefully Air Force One would make a yearly appearance at the Punta Cana International Airport.

American rapper Jay Z and his hip hop artist wife Beyonc? spent the new year's in their second trip to the DR. They were also spotted at one of the nightclubs in Santo Domingo. Last year or before last they were spotted in one of the clubs on ave Venezuela in SDE. That they returned is a very good sign regarding the impression they have of the DR. If they decide to buy a residence in the country to spend their winters, that would be an additional publicity for DR's tourism.

The other one is Shaquille O'Neal and his girlfriend. This was his third visit to the country, he claimed to he enjoyed greatly his stay and is now considering living in the country or at least that he thinks he can live somewhere in the DR. He adores the DR, his words.

More publicity that can only help the DR.

http://www.listindiario.com/entrete...aquille-oneal-esperaron-el-2016-en-punta-cana

http://www.7dias.com.do/portada/201...alentoso-tiene-mucho-futuro.html#.Vo2zG-zVunM

Last edited by a moderator:

SKY

Gold
Apr 11, 2004
If you call 60K big bucks, that is what he got. And he was not the host. He was a DJ in Oro nightclub for 2 nights.

Meemselle

Just A Few Words
Oct 27, 2014
WHY is it funny? D-list celebs like Paris Hilton and FloRida all get these kinds of gigs. It's sickening that celebutantes and celebueffronts get $60K for one night of work. I agree. But that's just sort of 1st World culture.

Which is why I live here and have nothing to do with that world.

Meemselle