A crucial decision

mikramjafri

Nov 25, 2002
To start with i am writing this for everyone to add in, anything would be very appreciated. I am an american permenant resident and i am coming for medicine to the DR. A country i dont know anything about but thanks to this forum i have learnt alot about it.
Well i went to high school in the US and tried getting admissions in pakistan (my family is from there) well didnt get in they wanted specific subjects in high school (pre-med) so well some how i managed to find this agency which told me about your island.
I managed to get admission in UTESA through the agency and the agency has promised me admission in UNIBE. They delayed it because i dont want to send any orignals to the university and will show them my documents when i get there. Well i am only 18 years of age but i am looking for an adventure.
I dont know any spanish. I speak English , Indian and Pakistani only. I have although learnt a little spanish and since i am taking admission in pre med will cover spanish thoughly.
I would like to work in the US but getting a good residency is it only passing the USMLE or actually getting a very high grade on it.
I would also like to know what i should study before coming prerequiste courses.
I would like to know ( i dont want to take loans) if i could get a job on weekend (anything skilled or unskilled) i am alittle bit of both. My parents will supply the tution but i would have to after the 1st few years pay my pocket money and living expenses.
Also if suppose i dont get through to the US i would want to live in the DR ,work there as a doctor is that hard.
Being a resident of 2 countries i wouldnt mind getting my third is it hard getting a perm. residency card there and how do i get it i mean i read the post in the law place but i am looking for something which i have to do to get like buy property, bring money in the country(invest),marry (what exactly)