Debating Democracy

Status
Not open for further replies.

Tony C

Silver
Jan 1, 2002
www.sfmreport.com
Nal0whs,

So your definition of democracy includes the use of violence against the wishes of the majority? Whether Hippo is a criminal or not is not the point. The point is that the system in the DR was created by the people. They voted the guys in who make the laws. As of now Hippo has not be charged with any crime. I doubt that he is even being investigated. So what gives you the right to call for a violent take down of his Administration? The only people who are obviously guilty of a crime are all the selfish Dominican people who voted for him.
Now if there is massive vote fraud in next years elections, and I am sure there will be, I'll be the first to back you up in calling for a ouster. Until them just take your medicine.

NALs

Economist by Profession
Jan 20, 2003