Cost of driver with his own car at North Coast

locofoto

Aug 18, 2004
Hi!
I'm a professional photographer and am working on a project about the DR. In order to get around and have some help in finding good locations to take photographs I thought about hiring a driver.

One guy offered me his 1988 Mitsubishi minivan and his time for RD$10,000 for his time and RD$5,000 for the car "rent". Gas used on the trips would go extra.

The project is long-term and I need this service for an average about 10 to 15 days a month.

Good deal? Or something to watch out for?

locofoto

Hillbilly

Jan 1, 2002
Let's see:

You are talking about a little less than $30 dollaras a day for transportation, guide, and driver.

Unless this is a daily fee!!!!!

I'd say, off the top of my head that this is pretty good.

Even if you add andother $30 dollars for food and gas it's a bargain, and I can't believe you will eat or use that much gasoline..

HB :D:D:D

mislarimar

Nov 19, 2004
www.adventuretour.net
We ( family of 5 grownups and one child) need a car with driver for 3 weeks ( from 08-07-2005 untill 29-07-2005).We are staying in sosua( casa linda villa).We need a driver to go to santo domingo( for our residency) and driving to hotels in puerto plata,cabarette and sosua area.
Anybody have some adresses or prices please email me at

sabrina.snyers@pandora.be

thanks alot!

swake

Oct 27, 2002
mislarimar said:
We ( family of 5 grownups and one child) need a car with driver for 3 weeks ( from 08-07-2005 untill 29-07-2005).We are staying in sosua( casa linda villa).We need a driver to go to santo domingo( for our residency) and driving to hotels in puerto plata,cabarette and sosua area.
Anybody have some adresses or prices please email me at

sabrina.snyers@pandora.be

thanks alot!
1/ a week ago it was you, your parents and your 7yr old kid, in another thread it was 4 adults + your son and hey, here's number six on the block! Do you clone yourselve?