Investing in dominican banks

cfh99nyc

Aug 23, 2005
Hi, this is my first time posting in this forum. Im planning on going back to DR for the first time since I was kid this December and I was wondering if anyone could point me in the right direction as to which bank to invest in. A few of my friends have referred Banco Popular because it yields high interest on Cd's ect... Would anyone know what documents are needed to open a Dominican bank account as well as a way to transfer money there from the US. I hear there is a way to deposit money in Dominican Banks through credit cards but it can cause some IRS problems in the U.S. as far as paying income taxes on withdraws. Any help would be appreciated. Thanks.

pacito

Jul 28, 2004
Escott said:
You aint gonna get Jack at Popular these days. Check out Anoeca. I am going there tomorrow to bring them some money.
anyone know the equivalent of Anoeca in Santo Domingo?

Escott

Gold
Jan 14, 2002
www.escottinsosua.blogspot.com
pacito said:
anyone know the equivalent of Anoeca in Santo Domingo?
He delivers to S.d. and can deposit interest in any bank that has an office in Puerto Plata such as Popular, Scotia and BHD. I know this because I caught a ride to S.D. once when he saw a client in Boca Chica.

Escott

Marcus

Mar 13, 2002
What exactly is Anoeca?

I tried clicking on the link but it said page could not be found. Is Anoeca a private bank? What type of investments do you recommend?

As always, thanks for the great information in these posts.

carina

Silver
Mar 13, 2005
Marcus said:
I tried clicking on the link but it said page could not be found. Is Anoeca a private bank? What type of investments do you recommend?

Anoeca website is changing hosting, will be up very soon and running again!

Escott

Gold
Jan 14, 2002
www.escottinsosua.blogspot.com
Marcus said: