I fell in love!

Status
Not open for further replies.

DrMan

Dec 31, 2006
I've been coming to Santo Domingo for the past 3 years and have done the regular single guy stuff.That was fine with me as I am in my late 40's and not interested in getting involved in a serious relationship.However I met a girl on my most recent trip who knocked me for a loop.Sort of when the Godfather says in the movie that,"he was hit by a lightning bolt"!
It was on Christmas night.I met a very beautiful 23 year old Haitian girl who has only been in the DR for 6 months.She speaks French and Creole and I speak English and Spanish.We don't have many words in common but we spent 5 days together and the time we had was unbelievable.
I can't wait to go back to see her.I realize all the advice about not getting married in these situations but this girl is so different than the rest.Does anybody have any experience with this type of situation particularly as it applies to Haitian culture.Are Haitian women loyal to their men?
This girl has a job so the just for the money angle is'nt a factor here.I know many here will tell me to beware but can anyone give me reasons that it just may work out?

johne

Silver
Jun 28, 2003
The first reason

I've been coming to Santo Domingo for the past 3 years and have done the regular single guy stuff.That was fine with me as I am in my late 40's and not interested in getting involved in a serious relationship.However I met a girl on my most recent trip who knocked me for a loop.Sort of when the Godfather says in the movie that,"he was hit by a lightning bolt"!
It was on Christmas night.I met a very beautiful 23 year old Haitian girl who has only been in the DR for 6 months.She speaks French and Creole and I speak English and Spanish.We don't have many words in common but we spent 5 days together and the time we had was unbelievable.