Santo Domingo on Google Earth

NALs

Economist by Profession
Jan 20, 2003
On another thread regarding Google Earth's satelite photos of Santiago, there were some DR1ers who were unable to download the software, which is available here. Well, I'll whet some of your appetite if you are one of the few who still have no access to this.

Here are a few of Santo Domingo:

E Leon Jimenez Corporate Office and Presidente Brewery
torreeleonjimenesyfacto0qs.jpg

Autonomous University of Santo Domingo
uasd1yi.jpg

Viejo Arroyo Hondo
viejoarroyohondo7sr.jpg

Plaza de la Bandera
plazadelabandera7we.jpg

Mirador Sur Park
parquemiradorsur29nm.jpg

Catedral Santa Mar?a La Menor
parquecolonycatedralpri2zq.jpg

Las Praderas area
laspraderas2xy.jpg

Faro A Col?n
faroacolon5km.jpg

Olimpic Center
centroolimpico0wu.jpg

Zona Colonial
santodomingo92mu.jpg

-NALs

Don Juan

Living Brain Donor
Dec 5, 2003
The image on Mirador Sur park Shows buildings casting long shadows which is an indication of their vertical height. I wonder how tall the tallest one is?

NALs

Economist by Profession
Jan 20, 2003
The image on Mirador Sur park Shows buildings casting long shadows which is an indication of their vertical height. I wonder how tall the tallest one is?
The tallest high rise on the Anacaona is Torre Carib 85 meters with 23 floors.

The top three tallest structures in Santo Domingo are:

1.Malecon Center residential towers 122 meters with 31 floors each. (These are tallest structures in Central America/Caribbean area. Only Panama City has higher structures after Santo Domingo.
2. Citibank Tower 115 meters with 22 floors.
3. Diandy XX tower 110 meters with 27 floors.

According to emporis, Santo Domingo has at least 121 completed high rises with an additional 36 under construction, 11 proposed, and 2 approved and 1 on hold.

Emporis has an inventory of most high rises in Santo Domingo and the world as well. Click here to access emporis.

-NALs

Guatiao

El Leon de los Cacicazgos
Mar 27, 2004