drowned ships in dr

kirillb

Oct 3, 2007
hey there,

i'm a fan of half-drowned ships - those partially up from the water so can be seen and maybe visited without diving. are you aware of any? maybe googl earth coordinates or directions from punta cana?

NALs

Economist by Profession
Jan 20, 2003
hey there,

i'm a fan of half-drowned ships - those partially up from the water so can be seen and maybe visited without diving. are you aware of any? maybe googl earth coordinates or directions from punta cana?
Here is the GoogleEarth coordinate for the shipwreck off B?varo:

18 43'40.02"N 68 27'13.86"W

Zoom in to about 5 meters or 1.74 kilometers to see the shipwreck.

Additional info on the shipwreck off B?varo

-NALs

kirillb

Oct 3, 2007
oh, thanks ))) that site was the first i've got into after googling and already found it in GE. that looks great, i will try to explore more on the location.

MikeFisher

The Fisherman/Weather Mod
Feb 28, 2006
Punta Cana/DR
www.mikefisher.fun
yeah the Astrom is located between the bahia and the riu resorts, very close to the beaches. at the melia you will find speed boats for rent with skipper of course to go there, bring your snorkel gear and some bred and bananas for the fishies, it is a great snorkel spot, but don't go there alone without a boat with skipper, on tide changes the current is dangerously tricky, the skippers know it and tell you when and when not.
as of my knowledge i think the watersports center at the Melia resort sells excursions for snorkeling to the wreck, just ask them at your hotel's beach.
have fun
Mike

kirillb

Oct 3, 2007