buying a villa for dummies!!

Joanie

Oct 15, 2007
Hello Members,

I'm a newbie when it comes to purchasing a villa. I read about real estate but the language is chinese to me. I just don't get it. :eek: I want to purchase a villa for my family, but I don't want to be suckered into a price that I could have gotten for a lot less. For this matter, can you lower a price of a villa by much where ever it is located? What are the questions you must not forget to ask a real estate broker when they are showing you a villa? I'm very interested in villas in Casa Linda and Residencial Hispaniola. I don't know which one is better?? I love gated communities but I don't know if it's a good idea to pay a monthly maintenance if I'm not going to live there all the time. I live in NY. I don't know what to do? But I want a villa so bad and I don't want to be over priced for one. Please help!!!! :confused:

thanks,
joanie

CyaBye3015

Bronze
Jan 8, 2003
Then contact Curt Erickson. He's our DR1 real estate expert on the north coast. He can also explain to you about renting and how to get a good return on your villa by utilizing DR1 and it's 1,000's of daily visitors.

Email: curt@dr1.com

I'll second what Robert said, Curt is a super nice guy, and no doubt you'll get an honest, objective opinion from him.

Curt Erickson

DR1 Real Estate
Sep 11, 2007
Hello Members,