Dominican Visa to Visit the United States

swanjoana

Mar 9, 2009
I am sure this have been covered in previous threads but I do not seem to see a search option.

I am wondering how difficult it would be to acquire a temporary visa for some family in Santiago to come to New York for 2 weeks.

I have 3 brothers (22yrs,18yrs,16yrs) and a sister 18 years old.
My mother is 40 years old.

All of my brothers are employed but only my sister can speak minimal English.

I am a college graduate currently employed at a Public Relations firm in Manhattan and have my own 3 bedroom apartment. My adoptive family also has a huge home on Long Island, NY to accommodate guests.

Please let me know how hard this will be (I'm sure very difficult, and a long process) I was just in DR in January and am going back in July. I visit my family twice a year but would love them to see New York.

Would it be easiest for my mother or oldest brother to come since both are employed? I am sure I won't be able to get them all to visit at the same time. I'm looking for my best bet.

Anyway, what are the major requirements? What is working against me? This is only for visitation, not permanent residency as their father and the rest of the family are all in Santiago.

Ezequiel

Bronze
Jun 4, 2008
I am sure this have been covered in previous threads but I do not seem to see a search option.

I am wondering how difficult it would be to acquire a temporary visa for some family in Santiago to come to New York for 2 weeks.

I have 3 brothers (22yrs,18yrs,16yrs) and a sister 18 years old.
My mother is 40 years old.

All of my brothers are employed but only my sister can speak minimal English.

I am a college graduate currently employed at a Public Relations firm in Manhattan and have my own 3 bedroom apartment. My adoptive family also has a huge home on Long Island, NY to accommodate guests.