Banreservas in Spain / USA

NALs

Economist by Profession
Jan 20, 2003
Since last year, Banreservas has been opening branches outside the DR starting with its office in New York City, USA. This is part of giving more Dominican services to Dominicans abroad. Now they cross the pond and this will be the first Dominican bank in Spain (Madrid) and in Europe.

Tonight at 9pm their will be some type of coverage in Color Visión (channel 9).

CC5C19EE-87CE-40A3-86DF-C26E03EBC748.jpeg

59A69511-DB28-460E-BE07-449541BE60E1.jpeg

Expats with accounts in Banreservas could benefit too from these offices when outside the DR.

NALs

Economist by Profession
Jan 20, 2003
Yesterday, the Federal Reserve of the USA gsve the green light for Banreservas to operate representative branches in Miami and New York City.

The bank has total assets of about US$18.5 billion (larger than the economies of some countries such as Jamaica, Nicaragua, Guyana, St Lucia, Barbadies and a few others in the Americas. It's larger than the economies of some European countries such as Monaco, San Marino, Moldova, Montenegro, etc and about a similar size to Albania's economy.) It isn't bigger than Haiti's economy, but it's equivalent to about 90% -- just one Dominican bank. No question Banreservas is the largest commercial bank in Hispaniola and one of the largest in the Caribbean (could be the largest if bigger than the biggest bank in Puerto Rico.)

NALs

Economist by Profession
Jan 20, 2003
Several Dominican newspapers have pre-first page announcing the opening of Banreservas New York branch, making Banreservas the only Dominican bank with a presence in the Big Apple.

Products*
- Processing of opening a savings account in Dominican pesos and US dollars.
- Processing of a mortgage.

Services
- Assistence via TuBanco and the Banreservas App.
- Contact Email
- Other serivices

Facebook Page: BanreservasUSA
Phone: 1 332 456 2922