Hola!

Sunbiz1

Jul 29, 2013
Am currently in the U.S., unfortunately not yet a Dominican citizen; but spent 2 years as a student in Jarabacoa.
There I studied Dominican history, worked alongside Dominicans; and basically was immersed in everything culture.
The only area I have not visited in this wonderful country is Samana, which will be first on the list during my upcoming visit.
This will be a working vacation, to determine where I would like to make a future home; and perhaps start a business.
I'm also hoping anyone would be so kind as to answer the following:
Has anyone used either the arrival or departure VIP service offered at the Punta Cana airport?.
I've watched videos of the normal/average experience, and not standing in long lines is appealing for an extra $100; as this option is available to book on their website.
Thanks in advance for any tips!

JD Jones

Moderator:North Coast,Santo Domingo,SW Coast,Covid
Jan 7, 2016
Using the VIP service at any airport is a smart option.

Flying into Punta Cana if you're going to visit Samana is not a smart option.

Reactions: Sunbiz1

Sunbiz1

Jul 29, 2013
Thanks JD,
I'll be renting an SUV for 3 weeks, and chose the PC airport due to non-stop flight options; which I now see are also available in Puerto Plata.
However, it seems the drive distance from either airport is roughly the same; and hoping you will advise me as to why the PC airport is not a smart option.
Since I wish to visit Punta Rucia again, I'd have to double back from the Samana area; plus I'm heading to Contanza at some point...perhaps even Barahona.
Have a great day!

JD Jones

Moderator:North Coast,Santo Domingo,SW Coast,Covid
Jan 7, 2016
Thanks JD,
I'll be renting an SUV for 3 weeks, and chose the PC airport due to non-stop flight options; which I now see are also available in Puerto Plata.
However, it seems the drive distance from either airport is roughly the same; and hoping you will advise me as to why the PC airport is not a smart option.