Teaching Jobs

wylechile_2000

Apr 18, 2008
My name is Lorraine Taggart and I am an ESL teacher. I have a degree in Education but have spent most of my time teaching ESL. I also taught elementary school for 4 years before devoting my time solely to ESL teaching. I worked in Haiti at a university where I was in charge of the English program there. I also was a supervisor at another language institute where I was in charge of the Saturday Afternoon Adults' Program for 3 years. Due to the earthquake both places were destroyed as well as my home.I have decided to come to the DR and continue teaching but I don't have any idea where to start. I would appreciate it if anyone could give me some information on how to get in touch with some schools so I can contact them maybe by email or telephone. Any help would be greatly appreciated. Thanks

whirleybird

Silver
Feb 27, 2006
Urgent suggestions needed....

My name is Lorraine Taggart and I am an ESL teacher. I have a degree in Education but have spent most of my time teaching ESL. I also taught elementary school for 4 years before devoting my time solely to ESL teaching. I worked in Haiti at a university where I was in charge of the English program there. I also was a supervisor at another language institute where I was in charge of the Saturday Afternoon Adults' Program for 3 years. Due to the earthquake both places were destroyed as well as my home.I have decided to come to the DR and continue teaching but I don't have any idea where to start. I would appreciate it if anyone could give me some information on how to get in touch with some schools so I can contact them maybe by email or telephone. Any help would be greatly appreciated. Thanks

Having no contacts within the teaching profession or requirement for schooling, I am unable to offer suggestions to you with regard to teaching posts, Lorraine.