Searching for Employment

mqevans

Jun 23, 2009
I am looking for employment in the DR. I am an architect/urban designer looking to work with a hotel chain, real estate developer or construction company. I have worked in the U.S., China, Mexico and the Turks and Caicos Islands. I realize this is probably a rather difficult request because of the abundance of Dominican architects, but never the less this is my hope. U.S. born and educated, Bachelors from the Ohio State University and Masters from Pratt. I have also served as an adjunct professor of architecture for several colleges and universites.

Reactions: waytogo

baby bori

May 18, 2010
I am looking for employment in the DR. I am an architect/urban designer looking to work with a hotel chain, real estate developer or construction company. I have worked in the U.S., China, Mexico and the Turks and Caicos Islands. I realize this is probably a rather difficult request because of the abundance of Dominican architects, but never the less this is my hope. U.S. born and educated, Bachelors from the Ohio State University and Masters from Pratt. I have also served as an adjunct professor of architecture for several colleges and universites.

Why why why do this to yourself??? Why all the stress and headache to look for employment in the DR?? You do realize this is a developing third world type of country meaning your salary will be substantially lower than in the USA, Europe, or Canada. Get that island fantasy easy life out of your mind unless you came from or your family are wealthy or could assist you economically. Is it the girls?? Did you find a girl in the DR??? Geez man!!!!

mqevans

Jun 23, 2009