Jarabacoa Christian School

PrincessRahab

Jul 20, 2012
Does anyone else send their kids to this school? I hope not!

I've heard so many bad things about this place. It claims to be a Christian school, but it is run by rich people that make allowances for families that have drug ties. I've also learned that many of their staff are under-qualified for their positions, and that there's quite a bit of disogranization and personal issues amongst them.

Does anyone know of another Christian school in the area?

zoomzx11

Gold
Jan 21, 2006
Private schools in the DR are for profit businesses, its not like the US. It is very difficult to recruit staff that speak English and are certified and experienced teachers. Often they take what they can get. Many of the schools have personal issues among the faculty and often the faculty are only on staff for one year before they move on to another country. I am not apologizing or making excuses for this particular school of which I have no knowledge whatsoever but I am experienced in teaching in Dominican private schools. What one "hears" from other people may or may not be true. Look for yourself, talk to the teachers. Do not listen to gossip. Talk to other parents. Then judge. "Poor people" do not attend private schools in the DR. Rich people do. If you want to have your kids go to a poor peoples school there are lots of public schools that will fit the bill. Good luck to you and your children. And lastly- often in the DR you are forced to take what you can get. This is not the US.

bob saunders

Platinum
Jan 1, 2002
dr1.com

I've heard so many bad things about this place. It claims to be a Christian school, but it is run by rich people that make allowances for families that have drug ties. I've also learned that many of their staff are under-qualified for their positions, and that there's quite a bit of disogranization and personal issues amongst them.