Looking for electric stimulation and ultrasound machines for physical therapy...

Berzin

Banned
Nov 17, 2004
I was wondering if anyone knew if and where I could pick up these two devices, the type used for physical therapy for specific orthopedic injuries in doctor's offices and to treat professional athletes.

I can't get them here in the states unless I'm a licensed physician or physical therapist, but I need to use them at home. The reasoning is if they pay some tuza immigrant who doesn't speak English minimum wage to administer substandard physical therapy for a whole five minutes, I can just as easily do it at home without the hassle of feeling like I am getting the bum's rush because they have to push another patient in and out of the door. This does the healing process no good, and I'm sick and tired of it.

I would need the best models I could get my hands on if the prices are right.

La Profe_1

Moderator: Daily Headline News, Travel & Tourism
Oct 15, 2003
The TENS machine (electric stimulation) can be prescribed by a doctor. A friend injured her neck in an auto accident and ended up needing a TENS machine, which was readily available by prescription.

Jan 17, 2009
There are some over-the-counter TENS machines in the US now. I saw an ad on TV and several on Amazon. I too got one prescribed by a doctor many years ago. At the time (2006) it cost my insurance $650. It didn't work for me and gave it away.

Just took a look at Ebay. Lots of them and they look more like the units that physiotherapist use.

tommeyers

On Vacation!
Jan 2, 2012
I live in Santiago
Oh Oh. This is not starting well. Where are you located maybe someone can recommend a PT. Is an appendectomy next.

The person you are working with may be as pt assistant but the pt usually design the treatm not, directs the activities and monitors progress. You may have the skills of the pta but don't eliminate the pt.

Berzin

Banned
Nov 17, 2004