Warm Canadian hello

dmarie

Jul 1, 2016
Hey There!
I've posted a couple times, but figured it's time for a formal greeting.
I'm a teacher from Canadian who recently relocated to big bad Santo Domingo where I'll be teaching at an International School for the next year.
I previously lived in San Jose de Ocoa for about 9 months as a volunteer. (I'd highly recommend a visit if you've never been)
I'm living in Gascue and so far just exploring outside of my comfort zone. (I had only been to Zona Colonial and Boca Chica previously)
I'm also looking forward to spending my weekends in other provinces; I love a good beach and plan to spend as much time as possible by the water.
If you have any ideas of cool things to do, I'd love to hear it! I speak Spanish, so I'm not one to shy away from any experiences I can get in the DR.

LTSteve

Gold
Jul 9, 2010
Hey There!
I'm a teacher from Canadian who recently relocated to big bad Santo Domingo where I'll be teaching at an International School for the next year.
I previously lived in San Jose de Ocoa for about 9 months as a volunteer. (I'd highly recommend a visit if you've never been)
I'm living in Gascue and so far just exploring outside of my comfort zone. (I had only been to Zona Colonial and Boca Chica previously)
I'm also looking forward to spending my weekends in other provinces; I love a good beach and plan to spend as much time as possible by the water.
If you have any ideas of cool things to do, I'd love to hear it! I speak Spanish, so I'm not one to shy away from any experiences I can get in the DR.

If you have access to a vehicle drive to the Samana Peninsula and Las Terrenas. Some of the best beaches in the DR will be found in LT, Playa Bonita and Coson.
Stay on Playa Ballenas in Las Terrenas. Hotel Colibri is a perfect spot on the beach. Good luck and good travels

dmarie

Jul 1, 2016