Airtraffic control (ATC)

Poetin

Oct 29, 2002
www.gamers4ever.net
Hi all,

I've been an Student AT controller for 4 months with the Dutch ATC. Unfortunatelly I had to drop out of the course because I've failed one out of 15 subjects.

Now, recently I've been in Sosua. I like the life and the people in DR. So I was thinking of moving to the DR and get a job with the airtraffic control in Puerto Plata.

Does anyone know any possibilities or any channels on how to contact them and get the information.

Tanks in advance!

BushBaby

Silver
Jan 1, 2002
www.casabush.org
Failed 1 out of 15 subjects???? You're FAR too qualified to be an ATC here - go forget some of the things you learned & THEN apply!!
Just as a point of interest, what was the subject you failed - how to interpret information on a computer screen? Why can't you take the course again & study harder on the subject you failed? That would keep you amongst people whom you know & in an enviornment where you can get better back up if/when you screw up in reality!
As the saying goes on this board - just a thought!! - Grahame.

Poetin

Oct 29, 2002
www.gamers4ever.net
If you really want to know... I've failed RadioTelephony Their argument was that i speak too fast - they prefer 100 to 110 words a minute and I run them hot at whopping 135 a minute.

As for doing it again... The answer is No. The Dutch ATC policy is Fail is Exit. There is no possibility for returning. If you really want to know why, I'll gladly will give you their phonenumber.

JOHNNY HONDA

Motorcycle MANIAC
Sep 25, 2002
Do us a favor dont waste any more time with stupid questions,where have you ever seen a company give you a job before you meet the qualifications and i do believe speaking the language would be pretty important in a job that holds the responsable for so many lives,wake up and be realistic:confused:

Poetin

Oct 29, 2002
www.gamers4ever.net