Need Airfares for end of August-PLEASE HELP!

carcoll

Mar 31, 2003
Hi everyone, I am new to this message board.
I've always read it but now I am logged in!

I have to go to Santiago or Puerto Plata for a Family Gathering at the end of August 2003 and am looking for flights. I can't find anything cheaper than $580. I most likely will need about 15 flights for other people but where can I find cheap flights...........why is it so expensive at that time? I want to leave on Aug. 27 and return on Sept. 4, 2003. I've mostly looked at the obvious websites, Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, etc......

where can I get a deal?

ricktoronto

Grande Pollo en Boca Chica
Jan 9, 2002
carcoll said:
..why is it so expensive at that time? I
where can I get a deal?

August is VERY busy with the Europeans and Italians particularly coming in droves and the PanAm games are in Agust too. You may want to check with charters and see if you can get 15 non stop seats air only.

You may also want to say if you live in USA and where or Canada or Peru or W.H.Y.

From major gateways you can "probably" find charters to PP , not Santiago. Certainly from Toronto they have them through the summer though sparse.

Otherwise you've used the major sites and I assume AA.com.

PJT

Silver
Jan 8, 2002
Re: Re: Need Airfares for end of August-PLEASE HELP!

ricktoronto said:
You may also want to say if you live in USA and where or Canada or Peru or W.H.Y.

Somebody may be able to direct you to a deal if we know where you are coming from. Regards, PJT

carcoll

Mar 31, 2003
thanks for your suggestions!

I would need departures from Newark-NJ or any airport in NY

Atlantis

Aviastar MkII
Jun 8, 2003
If you want to pay less and you have several people you can try Air Santo Domingo to S Domingo.

EX702 JFK SDQ 27AUG 757 0900 1256
EX701 SDQ JFK 04SEP 757 1415 1809

437 USD with all taxes.

carlos

Super Moderator
Staff member
May 29, 2002
yawn...