*******dr Cars******

ERICKXSON

Bronze
Dec 24, 2002
www.creambay.com
Does anybody owns a SUZUKI Vitara or Grand Vitara?
How does it handles the Dominican Terrain?
Does it drink Gas! like Criss Colon Does Presidente Beer?
What is your rating from 1 to 10 in Price (VS) Performance/economy.

Top Small SUV's for the DR.
1. Rav 4
2. CRV
3. Suzuki's
4. Xtrail

D & D

Jul 17, 2003
You didn't mention Subaru

We chose the Subaru Forrester specifically for the DR. Did our homework on bang for the buck and decided this was the way to go.

We had a Geo convertible (baby jeep) that we had intended to bring, but Danny wanted to see if he could get it under a tractor trailer while both were moving. He did it! He was okay, but our little car looked like blue squashed up coke can. Bye Bye Geo. They (Forresters) are just starting to make their way here. There is one in Santiago exactly like ours.

Dianne

Pib

Goddess
Jan 1, 2002
www.dominicancooking.com
I am not a car expert, but having done some investigation with the real car experts we decided on a CRV for the reasons listed below, in that same order.

1.- It is a Honda. Japanese vehicles, more specifically Honda and Toyota hold their value better than any other cars.

2.- You can purchase spare parts almost anywhere at the best prices.

3.- Any mechanic understand a Honda or a Toyota (my first car was a VW Jetta, loved that car with passion but was once stuck in Cabarete for days for a simple problem and a lousy mechanic).

2.- CRV has the greatest ratings among mini-utes. They are safe, reliable, economic, comfortable, easy to drive and have a spacious interior while keeping the total size the same of a middle-size sedan. They are reliable, tough and attractive.

3.- They are cheaper than the my next choice, the RAV 4, which got much worse ratings anyways. More bang for my bucks... so to speak.

mobrouser

Bronze
Jan 1, 2002