A Great Business Idea!

ERICKXSON

Bronze
Dec 24, 2002
www.creambay.com
First of all i have a question. Will it be possible to own your own Electricity Generating Plant? (TO SUPPLY STEADY ELECTRICITY TO A WHOLE TOWN THAT IS)? How much money are we talking about here?

If independent companies stablish their own guidelines and learn from the mistakes the EDES have made, will it be possible to make some ends?

dulce

Silver
Jan 1, 2002
In a perfect world that is a great idea. Unfortunately you are talking RD here. I have followed the electricity problems for years in the RD. I admit I am not an expert but what I have learned is that the whole problem is politically controlled. There is so much more money to be made in keeping it a problem than there is in a solution to be made. As long as pockets are there to be lined nothing will be done. There are enough power plants and generators to light up the country with plenty to spare. I think if anyone tried to go into business as an independent they would soon feel the wrath from the powers that be who are making money off from the invented shortages or BS of not paying thier bills. I would equate it to pissing off a mafia boss type of wrath. Maybe I sound harsh but I truly believe there should not be a problem with electricity there at all. The only reason there is one is because the government likes it that way.

pasha

Sep 4, 2003
Is it just possible....

that the gov't is trying to "persuade" expats to abandon ship and leave the DR, with manufactured shortages of essentials like electricity? Know it's a wild notion, but every now and then my paranoia meter reads high.

Best, P

calamardoazul

Jul 29, 2003
Well, I don't think so