I liked D.R. more than Brazil

bankbwoy

Mar 12, 2004
I am not saying I found love in D.R. because I never did but I had a better time in Cabarete than I did in Rio, Brazil. Maybe I am the first guy on the planet to say that but I had a better time there than Rio. For example, it seemed like I was hiting it off well in Rio until the ladies started asking me for money. I was a newbie there so thank God I had the older fellas tell me how to play the game right and not have cops or their bodyguards at my door trying to collect. One thing I learned in Brazil that nothing is for free. Even if you meet a beautiful lady who takes care of you for a few days until she realizes that you are not giving her any cash than you might hear the real truth that will upset you."I like your money before I like you." I lied and told her my money from my job doesn't get into my account until Tuesday even though I had cash in my room. I liked her but was not going to get played.

I was lucky to lie and actually found out that the fake day i told them I was leaving that 3 of them came to my apartment looking for me with friends.
In D.R. the women told me up front what was up...If they are sankies, workers, or looking for a good man. I know we all spend money but alot
of people use it to find love...so I am pretty sure in D.R. there are women that loves a man's money before them but thank God I never encountered that yet. So to make my long story short..I will be back in Cabarete before I fly back to Rio. I feel the people are kinder in D.R. than Rio and it seemed like every lady I met in Brazil loved money before a man. I rather sit down and conversate with a nice lady than find out hoow much money she needs.

Pana

Feb 12, 2005