Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
    Post Thanks / Like

Default New & hopefully moving

Good Morning, I am new to this Forum. My name is Elizabeth and I hope to gan some knowledge about moving to the DR. I have so many questions.I have been scouring the forums looking for answers. So I will just start by asking a few!
    Is it cheaper to buy a car in the DR or bring your own?
    We will be looking for work as realtors,(me and my husband) he already is one, and I am studying now. Do anyone know if they hire American realtors?
    Thank you very much for any and all responses!

Platinum
    Post Thanks / Like

Default Century 21,and Remax are both here.

Find out what you can about them BEFORE you come.Good Luck.CCCCCCCCc

Silver
    Post Thanks / Like

Default Bienvenido!

Quote Originally Posted by Elizabeth727
    Good Morning, I am new to this Forum. My name is Elizabeth and I hope to gan some knowledge about moving to the DR. I have so many questions.I have been scouring the forums looking for answers. So I will just start by asking a few!
    Is it cheaper to buy a car in the DR or bring your own?
    We will be looking for work as realtors,(me and my husband) he already is one, and I am studying now. Do anyone know if they hire American realtors?
    Thank you very much for any and all responses!
    Cars in the US are cheaper, but you will have to factor in the cost & headache of shipping a late model vehicle. I think AZB is selling a beat up toyota for a good price

Real-Estate, speak to Escott, he's the guru! I am assuming your husband can speak spanish and is willing to learn the terrain.

Oh yeah, where in the DR are you looking to relocate?

Platinum
    Post Thanks / Like

I'm assuming you've been to the DR many times and know what city you'd like to settle in?

Post Thanks / Like

Quote Originally Posted by Ricardo900