Dominicans in Canada - Immigration

Matthew

Oct 8, 2005
I love Dominican Republic and its people!

I'm a 28 years old lawyer/attorney in Montreal, Canada. I traveled about 28 times to Santo Domingo and lived there for months. I love your country and Dominicans have always been so nice to me.

If any of you are in Montreal and have Immigration related problems, fell free to email me for advice.

If you know of anyone detained in Canadian Immigration detention centers in Montreal for entering illegally into Canada, or that have been arrested here with an expired visa, please contact me if they need assistance.

I will go out of my way to help Dominicans here in Montreal.

I would also like to meet Dominicans that reside in Montreal (I only know 1).

Yo puedo servirle en espanol. En français aussi.

E' Pa' lante !

Matthew
mat@mblex.com

Last edited:

Matthew

Oct 8, 2005
I'm mostly a commercial lawyer, and I help out in immigration matters on a Pro Bono case basis.

I can help with immigration to Canada, regularisation of status for those already here and I can provide representation before the Commission de l'immigration. I don't prentend to be an expert in immigration law, but I'm available to help those in need.

I'm not a so called "consultant in immigration". Many of you know that in Canada, so called immigration consultants are allowed to represent people for immigrations related matters. Most of them are not lawyers.

I'm a duly registered member of the Bar of Quebec. I'm licenced to practice in any field of the law. I pratice commercial law and international transaction. I also share an office in Santo Domingo on la Bolivar.

I'm interested in immigration matters for personal reasons and as I said before, I'll go out of my way to help a Dominican, here in Canada or abroad when I'm there.

Many Dominicans have gone out of their way to help me when I needed.