DR's our Wal*Mart, Canadians say ..but....

aegap

Silver
Mar 19, 2005
Upscale oases dot Dominican Republic

Canada's second-most-popular winter getaway has a chic factor

Canadians' long love affair with the Dominican Republic doesn't show any signs of cooling off. But what if the Latin American island were to suddenly sport a gussied-up new look? Would sun-seekers begin to wonder who they've been dating all this time? Or would it add some spice to the romance? [link]

Rocky

Honorificabilitudinitatibus
Apr 4, 2002
www.rockysbar.com
Another stupid reporter.

How can you believe anything in this article, when they make statements like "Caribbean destination was plagued by malaria outbreaks"
I don't think that 6 people with Malaria in Punta Cana quite warrants that statement.
When someone tosses the BS around like that, I stop reading and don't believe anything they say or write, good or bad.

NALs

Economist by Profession
Jan 20, 2003
Rocky said:
How can you believe anything in this article, when they make statements like "Caribbean destination was plagued by malaria outbreaks"
I don't think that 6 people with Malaria in Punta Cana quite warrants that statement.
When someone tosses the BS around like that, I stop reading and don't believe anything they say or write, good or bad.
Rocky,

I know how you feel, believe me.

But, by now it's expected. Hey, look at the bright side, at least the word Haiti was nowhere to be found, but I will guarantee you that if it was not for the malaria incident, Haiti would have been mentioned, along with social unrest, civil war, peacekeeping force, you name it.

They can't just publish something positive all the way.

-NALs

jrf

Bronze
Jan 9, 2005