Re: Prophylaxis not recommended?

M

Me

The CDC is the world recognized expert, and more objective in their research and recommendations, since they are not worried about public opinion but aboout public health. It is more likely that someone would come down with denghue than malaria. I know two people myself who contracted denghue; one died - a child, and one is still recaovering.

J

jerry

Okay I'll plead stupidity here. What is denghue? How does one catch it? How does one get rid of it?

Jerry

E

ECH, M.D.

Re: DENGUE FEVER

I know I should not answer this...I should defer to the Minister of Tourism...but, in view of the fact I have had 35 years experience as a practicing physician, I guess that entitles me to at least state an opinion and tell you what Dengue is.

Dengue Fever