hand gun laws

Oct 14, 2006
Can comeone advise me about the laws in DR regarding carring a concealed hand gun.

I'm a private security officer and owner of a security company. I am licensed for concealed carry in NYC. I will be traveling to DR on business to discuss affiliating with DR security firms. What licensing will I need to bring a hand gun into the country and carry it?

Hillbilly

Jan 1, 2002
Double that! "Security Companies" do not carry a lot of weight. Most of the ones here are owned by former or current high ranking officers of the Dominican" armed" forces.

You do not need an hand gun here, and I'd like to see you try and get one on an airplane.....I do not think that post 9-11, that would be likely.

So come on down " undressed" and explore your potential market....

HB

sunshine73

Apr 5, 2006
You need to get some forms from the dominican consulate
you need a permit from the palacio nacional it cost a hundred and fifty dollars
you will need to place your weapon unloanded into the case and place it in the belly of the plane
identify yourself to the airline prior to check in they need to take information from you
call the airline before your flight they will tell you your restrictions

good luck

sunshine

SKY

Gold
Apr 11, 2004
You need to get some forms from the dominican consulate
you need a permit from the palacio nacional it cost a hundred and fifty dollars
you will need to place your weapon unloanded into the case and place it in the belly of the plane
identify yourself to the airline prior to check in they need to take information from you
call the airline before your flight they will tell you your restrictions

good luck

sunshine

When, and If he gets his gun here as they say in Monopoly: ?Go Direct to Jail? I think you get that one Sunshine.

windrifter

Dec 29, 2004
Sorry for the non re-lated content but I am in need of Mr. Guzman's business telephone no. for friend who is leaving for D.R. to buy property to-morrow. Can anyone help me??