Dominican Republic's "CRIME WAVE", Strikes Close To Home!

Status
Not open for further replies.

Criss Colon

Platinum
Jan 2, 2002
yahoomail.com
Last Tuesday morning at 9 am., the 62 year old,disabled man who owns the "Money Exchange Business" near my home,where I have been changing money for many years,was shot and killed by a group of 4 "PUNKS"! He was shot in a "botched" robbery attempt,as he was entering his place-of-business.They shot him,and ran! They got as far as the "Policia National" roadblock in front of my "Neighborhood.(My next-door-neighbor is a General in the "Policia National", so we have lots of "police presence" in this area! Two of the "Punks" bolted,aaand a gun battle ensued. At least one of the "punks" was killed. "Yeah! for "Our Side"! and the others were captured. The one killed was 17 years old. His mother must be sooooooo proud! Lord knows who his "father" is,cause he didn't!
That same day,3 "punks" who robbed a "Comprs Venta" (Pawn Shop) in San Francisco de Marcoris were shot and killed in a gun battle with police. "3" more points for the "Good Guys"!
That same day in Santo Domingo,a group of "Vecinos" beat a guy nearly to death,and were in the process of "Hanging" him,when the police arrived! "Poor Man"! After all,"ALL" he did was stab his girlfriend to death nwith a 12 inch "Butcher's Knife"!
And,108 Dominicans were Repatriated to the DR after serving prison sentences in the USA. Brings the number to over 6,000 in the last year.
I'm sure that now that they are back in the DR they will not continue with a "Life-Of-Crime"!:rolleyes:
Happy "CRIME YEAR" Everyone!!!!!
"Cris Colooooooooooooooooooooooooooooon!"

canadian bob

Bronze
Jan 16, 2002
What a sad story, the young punks gang up on disabled folk who just can't fight back. They recently "colleen" slashed a young Dominican friend who has only one arm & one leg, to get his meagre beggings.....It is good to hear that some are being "retired".....Canadian bob.

Chris

Gold
Oct 21, 2002