The mayor of the village Haverstraw, New York is on CRACK!

Robert

Stay Frosty!
Jan 2, 1999
dr1.com
I guess they gave him a nice lunch and drove him around in a shiny new jeepeta.

-------------

The newspaper El Nacional reports today Wednesday that Francis J. Wassner, in a visit to National Police chief Bernardo Santana, said "the perception which I have of the Police is that the service it?s rendering is excellent and in fact, according to my appreciation, the Police seems more trained and more professional in the manner it approaches things than our own Police in the United States."

http://www.dominicantoday.com/app/article.aspx?id=24035

-------------

This is a typical misinformed comment from a suit that should have stayed in Haverstraw sipping coffee and eating buns with the Wednesday morning ladies club .

If I was a cop back in the village of Haverstraw I wouldn't be very happy.

Yes, the police service is improving here, but to say it's better than the USA is completely ridiculous in my opinion.

Squat

Tropical geek in Las Terrenas
Jan 1, 2002
Let's have this guy in Las Terrenas for a couple of weeks, so he can face reality !

NALs

Economist by Profession
Jan 20, 2003
Yeup, very professional.

All police forces go through their moments, remember the Rodney King ordeal?

But the mayor of that town needs to see this: the "professional" AMET police at work.

Like I said, very professional.

-NALs:surprised

Chirimoya

Dec 9, 2002
I bet even his hosts couldn't keep a straight face when they heard that.

NALs said:
But the mayor of that town needs to see this: the "professional" AMET police at work.

Like I said, very professional.
Yikes - and they're supposed to be the good (or less bad) ones. FWIW I've never seen anything like this from AMET.

aegap

Silver
Mar 19, 2005
I bet even his hosts couldn't keep a straight face when they heard that.